Mrs. Q’s Weekly Update for 11/16/09

Cornucopia_6Just in case I don’t see you, Happy Thanksgiving to all of my students’ families!!  I can hardly believe that we are only a week and a half away from Thanksgiving already!!  It was wonderful to meet with all of you for conferences.  I appreciate your support in providing your child with a good education.

Just a few notes to pass on:

Reading Counts ends again on December 11th. This will come fast, so please remind your children to be reading every night!  If they do not come home with a book, please have them read one of their own and bring it to school to take a quiz.

Also, thank you for the time you spend encouraging and helping your child finish their homework packet.  I know that most families are very busy and that’s why I send it home in a packet, so that you can space it out.  Please know that if something goes unfinished, we do catch it here at school and children do give us a little of their time at recess to finish it up.  I do appreciate it when mom and dad do look it over with their children before sending it to school.  And one special note – no homework packet the week of Thanksgiving!!!  No spelling words as well! We will just review what we have learned thus far!

I want you to know how thankful I am to be your child’s teacher!  I have 22 of the sweetest, brightest students on the planet and I am very thankful to teach them each and every day!

Have a great couple of weeks!

Mrs. Q

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *