A Butterfly Blessing!

IMG_1215

Hello Friends and Families! I hope everyone is having an enjoyable summer! I am sure missing ALL of my students and looking forward to starting back to school in a month or so. I have been traveling with my husband this summer. We have gone to Maryland, Delaware, Virginia, and North Carolina! While in Maryland, we visited Brookside Gardens where they have 100’s of butterflies.  One landed on me.  It must of thought that I was a big, pink flower!  LOL! Someone told me that when a butterfly lands on you, it is blessing you. I definitely feel blessed! I have been so blessed by the many students I have had at Georgetown Elementary.

How’s your reading practice going? So far, I have read 3 books! Can you beat me this summer? I hope so! We’ll see how many more books I will read by the time school starts! Also, I hope you are enjoying MobyMax. That’s a great site to challenge yourself on.

One other thing I have been doing is baby-sitting my granddaughter. She is almost one year old and walking! It has been fun having time with her. We take lots of walks and guess what her favorite word is?  No kidding – it’s “book”! She loves to read already at 1!

I hope you all have been having as much fun as I have! Please write a comment back to this post and let me know how you are doing! Miss you bunches everyone!

3 thoughts on “A Butterfly Blessing!

  1. Hi Mrs. Q I am doing great this summer and I hope that you are too I am very exited for having you as a teacher this year and can wait to see you in a couple weeks 🙂 love autumn south

  2. Hey mrs. Q I am having a wonderful summer, I’ve been reading a hour a day so I’ve read 7 chapter books . Have fun with the rest of your summer love Talia!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *