Talent Show!

Talent show                        

   At Georgetown Elementary a tradition of ours is a talent show! We always have it the day before spring break to have a fun day to remember. During the show, we have acts performed by students third grade to fifth. Prior to the show, students had auditioned their fantastic performances to the music teacher, Mrs.Bretz. With practice and lots of hope, we have them perform in front of the school. So not only is it grand to perform, it’s a pretty confident thing to perform in front of so many people! To be fair, we don’t choose the best acts or anything. People put hard work into the Talent Show.. The whole school actually works hard hard for the whole talent show! Every year it turns into nice entertainment for all students to watch! Everyone enjoys watching the fantastic performances and MC’s jokes and riddles all formed into a show! It’s a big talent palooza you don’t want to miss! What’s great about it is that we have a great time performing!

By Jennifer

 

 
Here is last year’s talent show!

10 thoughts on “Talent Show!

  1. Dear,mrs.Quigley’s class

    I fell in love with your instruments. I really loved the drum and the zylophne and how high it went. You should make more music video’s.

  2. Dear mrs. Quigley,
    Your talent show is really nice. Were you in the one with the green shirt performance. If you were Good job I loved it!

    From,
    Danielle

  3. Dear Mrs. Quigley,
    I really liked this video about the talent show in your school. My school never, ever, ever does talent shows.

    Great video,
    Noah from Mrs. Campagna’s class

  4. Dear Mrs. Quigley

    My name is Luisa and I’m in Mrs.Campagnas third grade class the talent show video was neat and funny to me.

    From,
    Luisa

  5. Dear Mrs. Q Nice Videos they are really talented i’am Mackenzie from Mrs. Campagna class here is my blog addresses mackenzieb2014.edublogs.org can’t wait to see you guy’s own blogs. Love Mackenzie

  6. Dear Mrs. Quigley,
    The boys and all the auditions were hilarious. Tell the contestand they did awesome. Good job guys!

    From,’
    IZZY

  7. As I read the other commets that were left I also loved the video and I also hope that we can post some more of these fun videos that we can enjoy!

    Samantha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *