Our Wonderful Ms. Dalgleish!

Emily

Dear Second Grade Families,

My Name is Emily Dalgleish, and I am a senior currently attending Hope College.  At the moment, I am enrolled in my student teaching placement.  I am so blessed to be working with Lynn Quigley this semester. I will be observing Mrs. Quigley in the classroom and helping her with her teaching responsibilities.

I am originally from Wheaton, Illinois.  My family currently resides in Appleton, Wisconsin and both of my parents are from the Midwest.  I chose Hope College for its dedication to excellence and the beautiful location here in west Michigan.   I am the oldest of three children.  My sister is a sophomore at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and my brother is a freshman at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

In my spare time I love to read with my cat, Tucker.  My favorite book is Hello, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle.  I also have a huge love for old movies.  I will watch any movie with Cary Grant.  My favorite food is Chicago style Pizza at Unos.  When my family and I are together, we like to play cards and watch Michigan State football games.

I am very excited to be working with Mrs. Quigley and her students this semester.  I hope to observe her teaching methods and with careful instruction attempt some teaching of my own.  In the classroom, I will be supporting Mrs. Quigley and working with groups and students individually.  I hope to be a resource to your students this semester. If you have any questions, please contact Lynn Quigley at lquigley@hpseagles.net

 

Sincerely,

Emily Dalgleish (Student Teacher)

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *